Scroll to content

Google Services

St John's CofE Primary School

St John's CofE Primary School

Give us Faith, Fun and Friendship as we Learn, Love, Fly

Meet the Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school!



Mr Lyndon Strong

Designated Safeguarding Lead


Deputy Headteacher


Mrs Carolyn Wilkinson

Inclusion Lead and SENCO,

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead


Senior Leadership Team


Miss Gemma Havey 

Mrs Fran Hooper 

Mr Andrew Norris 

Mrs Suzanne Schneider 


Teaching Staff


Early Years (Year R)

Mr Andrew Wealthy (Early Years Leader)

Mrs Suzanne Schneider


Year 1

Miss Kirsty Hiseman 

Mrs Amanda Wray and Mrs Gay Crosby


Year 2

Mrs Mel Stock

Mrs Penny Jones


Year 3

Mrs Kate James

Mrs Hayley Campbell and Mrs Libby Norris


Year 4

Mr Tim Moss and Miss Charley Hall (SCITT trainee teacher)

Mr Andrew Norris


Year 5

Mrs Sarah Chambers and Mr Richard Churchill

Mrs Lucy James


Year 6

Miss Gemma Havey

Mr Phil Dickin

Support Staff


Early Years Assistants


Mrs Jenny Taylor

Mrs Angie Newton


Learning Support Assistants


Year 1: Ms Caz Hobbins, Ms Nadine Smith, Miss Emma Anderson (1:1 LSA)

Year 2: Mrs Sharon Knott, Mrs Sharon White, Ms Linda Chester, Mrs Nicky Hiscock (1:1 LSA)

Year 3: Mrs Sam Pollard, Mrs Nikki Shaw, Ms Sarah Hyndman (1:1 LSA)

Year 4: Mrs Karen Cullen, Mrs Cate Goulding, Ms Katie Dean/ Ms Leigh Butt (1:1 LSA)

Year 5: Ms Sue Shaw, Ms Rhona Muir, Mrs Linda Matthews (1:1 LSA), Mrs Ashley Humphries (1:1 LSA)

Year 6: Ms Bonnie Howlett, Mrs Jane Hudson, Ms Devin Wakefield (1:1 LSA), Mrs Louise Horwell (1:1 LSA)

Inclusion Team


Inclusion Lead and SENCO: Mrs Carolyn Wilkinson

Inclusion LSA: Mrs Sharon Roberts

Behaviour Support Lead: Mrs Daphne Rose

Family Support Worker (FSW) and ELSA: Mrs Liz Blanksby


Administrative Team


Senior Finance Officer: Miss Helen Wetherick

Senior Administrative Officer: Mrs Karen Nadin

Administrative Office: Mrs Donna Muston

Site Team


Site Manager: Mr Dave Bates

Caretaker: Mrs Marie Mandiville


Mrs Gillian Ackerman

Mrs Jodie Stimpson

Ms Gemma Andrews

Lunchtime Supervisors


Gillian Ackerman

Amanda Brooks

Karen Lawrence

Rachel Bartlett

Kitchen Staff (HC3S)


Jane Stapley

Mary McGregor

Claire Wearn

Donna Moran